Leading Adults Toward a Better Tomorrow

Members may be nominated in the following categories (click links for descriptions):

Honors & Awards

Honors / Awards
Georgia Adult Education Association Awards were established to recognize outstanding leaders and programs of excellence in Continuing Education in both the Technical Colleges and the USG. All members of GAEA may nominate themselves or someone else for an award. The nominations are submitted to the Vice President for Member Services, who then convenes the Awards and Recognition committee. Awards are presented at the annual meeting of GAEA.

GAEA Award Nominations

Don't miss the opportunity to nominate yourself or a colleague! Awards presented at the Annual GAEA Conference. Enter your nomination now!

2018 Award Recipients

  • Innovative Programming Award - Kennesaw State University Paralegal Program 
  • Innovative Marketing Award - Columbus State University - Active8 Summer Camps
  • Lifetime Member - Deborah Champion

2017 Award Recipients

  • Exemplary Contribution Service Award - Robert Gerstenecker, nominated by Pam Moss
  • Innovative Program Award - Culinary Apprenticeship Certificate Program, nominated by Michelle Girage

2016 Award Recipients

  • Distinguished Service to GAEA Award – Deborah Johnson-Blake, Atlanta Technical College
  • Professional Achievement Award – Tamara Grooms, Kennesaw State University
  • Outstanding Adult Educator in Georgia Award – Jan Britt, Kennesaw State University
  • Innovative Marketing Award – Kennesaw State University – “I Did It” Campaign
  • Innovative Program Award – Kennesaw State University- Professional Development in Gerontology